GATS 2016

20160826_111648

WOW, what a good time!  It is almost like going to a family reunion again.  Seeing old friends and meeting new ones. 

I was honored and grateful for the opportunity to speak Thursday and Saturday at the health pavilion stage, and of course on one of my favorite topics, the physical and emotional aspects of gut health.  I also want to thank the many who bought my book, “Gut Instinct” I would love to hear your comments about it.

                                                                                                                                          Gut Instinct.frntCvrFinal (2)

GATS is a fun time, yet exhausting.  I am sure that I put about 30 miles on these shoes.  I brought my “rolling desk” with me everywhere I went because I wasn’t ever in one place and wanted to always have my books on hand for all my friends who waited for GATS to get one.  At one time I saw, who I thought was one of my Face Book truck driver friends, but wasn’t sure.  When I went to FB to check. I contacted him to ask, “Was that you sitting in front of me?” He said, “Are you the office lady?” LOL Yep that was me…..  I felt like it was my other child tagging along everywhere I went.  Time was so tight, that even at the evening gatherings, “my office” had to tag along too.  There was NO time to take it back to the room to be where I needed to be.

All in all GATS is a great place to be, where we are all one big trucking family. Be sure to check out the health pavilion, so many wonderful folks put a lot of effort into concern of your health, such as Trucking Solutions, Randall Reilly, and Land Star.    If you are going next year, be sure to give me a holler.  I’d love to meet a new trucking friend.

It is my goal to help drivers and their families move in a positive direction.  For any questions check out my web site www.lifecoachservice.net 

See ya next year at GATS!

Carolyn

Leave a Reply

